Survey: Romance & Religion

September 19, 2010 at 6:24 PM 5 comments

Recent events have led to me analyze myself, and I’ve realized I’ve never really gone without having a crush or getting over one. And then I had this crazy idea that maybe it was a replacement for religion, so hence this survey.

So to help me out, please answer the following the questions:

  1. What is your religious standpoint?
  2. Have you had a constant romantic interest since, say, middle school?
  3. How about since high school?

Yes, I know my hypothesis is probably incorrect, but I just want to see if there’s any correlation. And besides, it’s good practice in statistics.

Entry filed under: Polls, Revelations. Tags: , .

Inception Required The Case of the Missing Brains

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. alvin  |  September 22, 2010 at 7:03 PM

    haha okay umm
    1. I firmly believe in God.
    2. hmm okay so this is pretty sad but I liked her in 8th and we got pretty close and stuff and first day of hs im totally looking forward to having a class with her but no classes. and since then, no classes =[ srsly 4 yrs and 0 classes -.-x i would say no, though my heart rate would always speed up a bit when we passed in halls. we would say hi everytime and maybe even talk a little in freshman year. then soph year was say hi like 75% of the time. jr year said hi once or twice. sr year not a word said so far. LOL im pretty lame. and this is really getting long. im pretty verbose huh
    3. no. fresh-soph was one person. then it died out. then jr year i liked someone else. and it died this year. yeah it’s the class thing again. AND THIS DOESNT ONLY APPLY FOR GIRLS LIKE EVERY YEAR THE PPL IN MY CLASSES ARE COMPLETELY DIFFERENT FROM THE PREVIOUS YEAR -.-x so pissed man i have to be a loner for like 2 months every year WHY CANT THEY MAKE IT MORE CONSISTENT? gr
    okay that was pretty fun

    Reply
  • 2. Mad  |  July 27, 2011 at 9:18 PM

    1. Atheist
    2. No
    3. Not really (still in high school). I’m gay (male); so, my response is possibly unreliable.

    Anyway, I really like the blog. I found it because of the Gene and Finny post. A friend of mine had related her suspicions about those two, and so I used the wonderful search engine of google. And voila. Here I am.

    You are interesting. I’ll keep reading what you have to say, monsieur.

    Reply
    • 3. moufflets  |  July 27, 2011 at 10:41 PM

      Alas I haven’t written in the longest of times but when I start college this fall I hope to have some content (and time) to write about. So keep me in your feed, I may be back!

      Reply
  • 4. Colleen Josephine Coyle  |  January 29, 2014 at 8:24 PM

    I actually happen to be a member of the LDS church.
    I’ve never had any sort of constant romantic interest in my life until recently when I entered into a relationship with a very sweet guy. Where I live religion is a very important part of the culture and if you aren’t LDS than you stand out from the crowd and it can be tough because it’s hard to fit in. I was one of those that fit in. I have been a member for almost my entire life, and it’s only been since I’ve moved out of my parent’s house that I have finally been able to open my mind more effectively. My boyfriend is not Mormon but I have never been treated nearly this well by any other boy or enjoyed a relationship this much.
    Once you find yourself, and don’t spend your time looking, the right guy will fall into your lap. Give it time, give different guys a chance. Religion can be crucial to you or it can be inconsequential. It’s your decision.

    I also found your blog through the Separate Peace post. I see that most of your posts are older but I hope that you come across this and know that someone in a random place is here and is interested in what you have to say.
    alright, I’m out. Thanks for reading (if you ever actually do) 🙂

    Reply
    • 5. moufflets  |  March 28, 2014 at 5:25 PM

      Thank you for your thoughtful comment! I’m glad you’ve found someone and wish the best for the two of you.

      I would like to report now that I have managed go long periods without having anybody constantly on my mind, and have not turned to religion, so I suppose I can safely debunk this hypothesis. However, I may have to qualify that with the fact that there isn’t currently anybody in my life to place my attentions on. Studying computer science doesn’t lend itself to meeting women hahaha.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Forecast

  • Cloudy with a chance of moufflets.

Feeds

Open to interpretation. All poorly constructed humor and errors are merely figments of your own imagination.

By viewing this content, whether reproduced here or elsewhere in any form, you realize that said content is product of a persona, and you agree to hold the persona separate from the identity of the author.

Copyright © 2008 - 2010 Moufflets.
All rights reserved.

Certain images are used without permission. Please notify if this presents an issue.

Creative Commons License
This work by Moufflets is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.


