Vacation Quota Filled

August 6, 2010 at 9:47 PM 2 comments

Having eaten a late night bowl of wonton noodle soup, brushed the fine layer of dust off my laptop, picked the dead cricket off my carpet, I am now ready to say, “I’m back from Oregon!”

I promise you I will tell you all about my trip later, but for tonight, I’ll just stick with the mail that welcomed me home:

How is it that a school gets the right to force us to go to a studio for our yearbook photos? There must be some serious corruption there to send us to a place that sucks $20 just for the sitting.

That was bad enough, and I wasn’t going to order something that I could take and retouch myself, but the studio decided that it would take the liberty to send us some proofs. And then demand that we return them, because somehow the pictures of us was their property (someone explain to me how that works), and also lack the courtesy to include a prepaid envelope. They did leave a cheery reminder to remember the postage!

Entry filed under: School. Tags: , .

Smart Phones, Dumb People Oregon pt.1

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. khationarytales  |  August 12, 2010 at 7:46 PM

    whatttt? you were in oregon?

    Reply
  • 2. alvin  |  September 17, 2010 at 7:25 PM

    LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Forecast

  • Cloudy with a chance of moufflets.

Feeds

Open to interpretation. All poorly constructed humor and errors are merely figments of your own imagination.

By viewing this content, whether reproduced here or elsewhere in any form, you realize that said content is product of a persona, and you agree to hold the persona separate from the identity of the author.

Copyright © 2008 - 2010 Moufflets.
All rights reserved.

Certain images are used without permission. Please notify if this presents an issue.

Creative Commons License
This work by Moufflets is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.


