Ramblings No.002 Lucky Eights

32 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wow  |  October 18, 2009 at 7:36 PM

    that sunflower picture looks nice…

    you should put the wordpress logo on the sun….

    and in your description (if you could write one) write WordPress Brightens My Day.

    Reply
  • 2. Jenn  |  October 23, 2009 at 6:07 PM

    Heya! I voted for Starry Night! It’s so creative!

    Reply
    • 3. moufflets  |  October 23, 2009 at 7:19 PM

      Thanks so much! I really didn’t expect it to make it into the favorites, but there you go.
      Thanks again!

      – Moufflets

      Reply
  • 4. Jenn  |  October 23, 2009 at 8:44 PM

    How did you create it? I mean, did you use Adobe photoshop ?

    Reply
    • 5. moufflets  |  October 23, 2009 at 8:47 PM

      Yes, I did use Adobe Photoshop. Simple cut and paste — I sorta felt like I was showing lack of effort, haha.

      Reply
  • 6. Jenn  |  October 23, 2009 at 9:03 PM

    Did you also create the background image?

    Reply
    • 7. moufflets  |  October 23, 2009 at 9:10 PM

      LOL no. It would be plagiarism of me to say yes. I’m sort of surprised you haven’t seen it before, because it’s rather famous. The painting is titled “Starry Night” and was drawn by Vincent van Gogh (tell me you’ve heard of him).

      So while it is creative, I can’t actually take credit for all of it. Just the addition of our beloved W’s. =]

      Reply
  • 8. Jenn  |  October 24, 2009 at 1:47 AM

    I actually have seen it before. That’s why I asked if you created also the background image. It looks familiar. 😀

    And I love paintings. 🙂 I’m a loser in memorization of the painting titles and painter names though. 😀

    I commented on the poll too, by the way. I wrote: ” Starry night is very creative! ”

    Then someone answered: “Starry night is creative, but the hollywood sign is better, no offense”

    haha. I think people who don’t appreciate arts would just vote for the Hollywood WP logo.

    Reply
    • 9. moufflets  |  October 24, 2009 at 10:33 AM

      Haha, thanksfor your defense. Indeed, mass media tends to overshadow the fine arts. Perhaps if we were in different categories, but like I said, I’m surprised I even made it.

      Reply
  • 10. dkslate  |  October 24, 2009 at 10:42 AM

    Nice idea, but the “HOLLYWOOD” one stood out more to me.

    Reply
  • 11. David Carlson  |  October 25, 2009 at 5:39 AM

    This has emotional and artistic appeal. The emotions, I volunteer in the Masterpiece Arts Program at our local elementary school.

    Reply
  • 12. reddotbluedotpurpledot  |  October 26, 2009 at 11:56 AM

    totally cool

    much more creative than the HOLLYWOOD one

    I’d really like to see this design win

    Reply
  • 13. Mark  |  October 26, 2009 at 10:31 PM

    Hey Moufflets,

    As the creator of the Hollywood picture I just wanna say good luck! I’m actually really surprised we’re in the same category. I mean, “landmarks and masterpieces”? Looks like they were clutching at straws a bit when it came to category names!

    Anyway, all the best to ya. Mark

    Reply
  • 14. notamorningirl  |  October 27, 2009 at 12:31 AM

    mmmmmmm . . .

    I love this

    i REALLY want it to win

    what a clever idea

    thanx

    Reply
  • 15. Listiana Lestari  |  October 30, 2009 at 8:18 PM

    good

    Reply
  • 16. Rhea  |  November 1, 2009 at 7:27 PM

    love the starry night one.. its brilliant! wow!

    Reply
  • 17. ideagirlconsulting  |  November 13, 2009 at 10:00 PM

    i love van gogh.. i used to have this exact picture as my screen saver on another computer

    Reply
  • 18. ceadebiat  |  November 26, 2009 at 6:49 AM

    Good post, great looking blog, added it to my favorites.

    Reply
  • 19. Bryan- Logo Design  |  December 21, 2009 at 4:06 AM

    that;s is really a nice thing about wordpress logo contest, and i like your work.

    Reply
  • 20. sylvainbrulez  |  January 3, 2010 at 8:15 AM

    so good, so cute !

    Reply
  • 21. Chotleshwar  |  March 9, 2010 at 11:55 PM

    Nice use of the logo… good!

    Reply
  • 22. Sampierce  |  June 7, 2010 at 3:41 AM

    How beautifully you design a night environment where wordpress logo is shining as a star.

    Reply
  • 23. Mark Spencer  |  June 7, 2010 at 3:44 AM

    Woww nice design..! Is it a painting or it’s a computer design?

    Reply
  • 24. bob shoemaker  |  July 7, 2010 at 5:49 AM

    Great article,love the starry night one.. its brilliant! wow!,thanks for sharing your post.

    Reply
  • 25. Affordable Logo Design  |  August 20, 2010 at 10:29 AM

    What a post man this looks like emotional and artistic . I really appreciate your art work skills.I am used to searching such type of designs again very creative.

    Reply
  • 26. Affordable Logo Design  |  August 25, 2010 at 7:06 AM

    its nice logo of wordpress i think in this picture wordpress logo is star.

    Reply
  • […] image by moufflets […]

    Reply
  • 28. Cory Huff  |  September 2, 2010 at 11:48 AM

    Hey there – love the image. I reposted it in a blog post today, with attribution and a link back to your site. http://www.theabundantartist.com/why-arent-more-artists-using-wordpress/

    Reply
  • 29. robdkelly  |  November 21, 2010 at 7:00 PM

    I loved your Starry Night WordPress image and used it for this posting:

    7 Easy Steps On How To Set Up A Blog Using WordPress

    Thanks!

    Rob Kelly

    Reply
  • 30. Ebony Brown  |  May 14, 2013 at 5:12 AM

    I love the WP Starry Night Idea! I hope you don’t mind that I used it as a feature image and credited you, for one of my posts on my blog. 🙂

    Reply
  • […] image by Moufflets […]

    Reply
  • […] image by moufflets […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Forecast

  • Cloudy with a chance of moufflets.

Feeds

Open to interpretation. All poorly constructed humor and errors are merely figments of your own imagination.

By viewing this content, whether reproduced here or elsewhere in any form, you realize that said content is product of a persona, and you agree to hold the persona separate from the identity of the author.

Copyright © 2008 - 2010 Moufflets.
All rights reserved.

Certain images are used without permission. Please notify if this presents an issue.

Creative Commons License
This work by Moufflets is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.


