Thanks for Reminding Me

March 17, 2009 at 4:44 PM 3 comments

For the past four months, I have been afflicted with a chronic cough.

I’m fine when I wake up, and I’m mostly fine after running the mile for PE first period.

Then, like clockwork, I begin coughing during second period, trying to get rid of some phlegm that won’t be dislodged. For more or less the rest of the day, I would have periodic bouts of coughing.

My dad, the paranoia that he is, has several ever changing theories about my ailment. First it was just a normal cough. Then, after the first month, he started getting ideas about bronchitis and tuberculosis. Next he thinks it might be allergies.

His latest idea was that it was psychological. When I start coughing, he tells me to try think about not coughing.

But there’s the paradox. If I think about not coughing, I am still thinking about the subject of coughing, which sort of leads me to start coughing until I forget about thinking about coughing or not coughing altogether.

And sometimes, even when I’m not coughing, my dad just has to remind me to not cough and then that gets me thinking about coughing, and then I start coughing.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

I Never Learned That! Comedy Show

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Yeena(:  |  March 18, 2009 at 7:41 PM

    LOLOL.
    i’ll take on your dad’s job at school. DON’T COUGH!

    Reply
  • 2. i suggest...  |  March 18, 2009 at 7:49 PM

    i suggest you drink something warm…

    what about “cough”- ee?

    Reply
  • 3. Person  |  March 19, 2009 at 2:19 PM

    nice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Forecast

  • Cloudy with a chance of moufflets.

Feeds

Open to interpretation. All poorly constructed humor and errors are merely figments of your own imagination.

By viewing this content, whether reproduced here or elsewhere in any form, you realize that said content is product of a persona, and you agree to hold the persona separate from the identity of the author.

Copyright © 2008 - 2010 Moufflets.
All rights reserved.

Certain images are used without permission. Please notify if this presents an issue.

Creative Commons License
This work by Moufflets is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.


