Incompatible Gifts

December 27, 2008 at 6:22 PM 1 comment

This year’s Christmas booty includes a Bluetooth wireless headset from my uncle, perfect for a mobile phone. Problem is, I don’t have any mobile phone. My uncle then said I could use it with a PlayStation 3. I don’t have that either. For that matter, I don’t have anything Bluetooth compatible. So I suppose my parents, who do happen to have a cell phone, will get to use the device. Or not, since they’re always mentioning radiation and brain tumors and all that nonsense. Or I could simply walk around with the thing stuck in my ear with blue LED glowing and looking like an important business man.

Also, thanks to my many relatives for your red envelopes and assorted gifts, like toothpaste and mattress stockings. And special thanks to the uncle who got me the Stratego set. So far, I’ve won 2 out of 3 games against my brother.

On other notes, I’ve more or less wasted the first week of my happy holidays, playing mindless games, falling sick, and doing everything short of meaningful. Now I get to cram for my Mists of Avalon, Shakespeare project, and absorb an entire unit of AP Biology.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Camera Spam Spoonful of Sugar

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Bill of the Future  |  December 28, 2008 at 7:19 PM

    Cell phones are so obselete. Which dumbo created the cell phone during the great pager and walkie talkie era?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Forecast

  • Cloudy with a chance of moufflets.

Feeds

Open to interpretation. All poorly constructed humor and errors are merely figments of your own imagination.

By viewing this content, whether reproduced here or elsewhere in any form, you realize that said content is product of a persona, and you agree to hold the persona separate from the identity of the author.

Copyright © 2008 - 2010 Moufflets.
All rights reserved.

Certain images are used without permission. Please notify if this presents an issue.

Creative Commons License
This work by Moufflets is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.


