Physical Clock

December 5, 2008 at 6:33 PM 2 comments

Last year, we had these Staff Development Days once a month. They were early release first semester, and late start start second semester, but at any rate, the shortened school days were what kept me going, after counting down the days till the next three-day+ weekends.

This year, they’re gone. Instead, the school has made up for it by lopping off some extra five minutes from each day. It’s nice, but now what do I have to look forward to?

Ironically, I found my solution in physical education. My teacher has weird schedule. On Tuesday, we have weight-room, and on Thursdays, we have this circuit training thing. It consists of some silly jumping on boxes, some modified pull ups under the bleachers, where you have to hunch over unless you’re under four feet tall to move around, sit ups, push ups, dips, more pull ups, and a last round of box stomping. To top it all off, you get to run a quarter mile lap around the track between each station. He calls it Fun for Fitness, but I just call it Fit Shit.

At any rate, although it takes off 40% of the time we could spend on marginally more fun unit activities, it has become my weekly clock. On Mondays, I fear the weight-room that will come tomorrow, and on Wednesday, I fear the Fit Shit that will be on Thursday. And after Thursday, it’s Friday! They always did say it was darkest before the light.

Unfortunately, the weekends are no longer the hilight of my life. Thanks to some English troubles, my mom signed me up for this English, no, writing class. I originally agreed to it in the hopes that I might be able to write better, but so far, it seems as if all I’m doing is writing more. As if I didn’t have enough essays and projects and procrastination to do.

Then there’s my communist Chinese school. They’ve decided to assign us in addition to their collared monogrammed shirts uniformed pants. And how fitting, it just happened to be a dark navy blue and with a crease down the side. Ironically, my teacher is a Nazi. Just like Hitler, she gave us numbers. I happen to be number Twenty-Six. How dehumanizing it would be if it weren’t so amusing.

Entry filed under: School.

Veggie-Phobia Explained Double Faulted

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Coach  |  December 6, 2008 at 8:45 PM

    I recognize you. I am disappointed in you and your post. Fun for Fitness is supposed to be fun for you. What you call it is not only offensive, but also disrespectful.

    And by the way? Do you curse to be cool? Cursing, my friend, is never cool.

    Reply
  • 2. Yeena(:  |  December 7, 2008 at 10:59 PM

    you have [coach]? i had him last year. it was a fun, easy-ish class 😛
    wow number 26? LOL. does she call you by only that?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Forecast

  • Cloudy with a chance of moufflets.

Feeds

Open to interpretation. All poorly constructed humor and errors are merely figments of your own imagination.

By viewing this content, whether reproduced here or elsewhere in any form, you realize that said content is product of a persona, and you agree to hold the persona separate from the identity of the author.

Copyright © 2008 - 2010 Moufflets.
All rights reserved.

Certain images are used without permission. Please notify if this presents an issue.

Creative Commons License
This work by Moufflets is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.


